Gaining fans around the world! Thank you for your amazing support!

5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant romance novel with a difference
By Olivia P Amazon.uk
Carron portrays Dee’s insecurities absolutely faultlessly, from the little tugs she habitually gives to her clothing when nervous, to the full-fledged horrified panic at the thought of being seen naked in the daylight. When it comes to romance novels, we’re so used to the women being picture perfect, and any perceived imperfections being so minor as to be of little note, but here we have a real ‘everywoman’ figure. And it’s about damn time!

Pamela rated it 5 of 5 stars Goodreads (Florida)
Wonderful! I absolutely loved this novel. Loved all of the characters. Loved the back and forth between the present and the past and the 1st person point of view that knocked back and forth between the main male and female characters. Yes, there is suppose to be another book after this one as a continuation of the story line, but the ending is not a panic inducing cliff hanger.

About Leigh Carron

Author of the provocative romance, Fat Girl, the first installment of a two-part series coming June 25, 2014. Sequel concludes with "A Naked Beauty."
This entry was posted in Adult Contemporary Romance. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gaining fans around the world! Thank you for your amazing support!

  1. I saw your book in the latest issue of BTS Magazine, and went over to Amazon and bought it. I LOVE IT! I’m about 75% through the book, and had to force myself this morning to stop reading and get my butt out of the bed and come to work. Can’t wait to finish it, but then I’m going to be sad that it’s done. Your writing is quality, engaging, and keeps the pages turning. I just recently started writing myself, so I love supporting the others of us who are “lesser known”, but you won’t be for long my friend! Keep the books coming!

    • Leigh Carron says:

      Theresa, thank you again for your awesome support. If you ever need a set of eyes or just a fellow writer’s humble opinion, please feel free to send me any of your work in progress.

      As part of my journey, I made a commitment to write every day, whether 10 minutes or 10 hours. Even if what I wrote was crap and I had to scrap it, I still wrote. Then when I was brave enough I got opinions outside of the people who love me and have a duty to say I’m great. Finding another author to bounce around ideas, share frustrations and celebrations, was equally helpful. I’m sure you’ll find what works for you through your journey.

      Happy writing!

      Cheers,

      Leigh

Leave a Reply

